Association of Government Internal Auditors, Inc.

Association of Government Internal Auditors, Inc.

News Archive

New set of AGIA Board of Directors elected

CY 2017 is an election year for the AGIA. With half of the current Members of the AGIA Board’s term expiring by the end of 2017, this year’s convention ushered the election of nine new members of the Board, to serve for four years starting January 2018.

Elected during the convention are regular members Rizza Carla Roxas (PCSO), Lilybeth Gobole (DOJ), Ma. Teresa Alvarez (TIEZA), Erna Cabebe (LGU-Davao del Norte), Ricardo Rigo (BSP), Marie Hideliz Laranan (DTI), Ma. Edelwina Carreon (LBP), and associate members Anthony A. Lewis (COA) and Ma. Cecilia Legasto (LGU-Laguna).

The newly elected Directors will sit alongside the other incumbent Directors who will serve the remaining 2 years of their term: Directors Josie Jane C. Ablir (PDIC), Irene D.T. Alogoc (SSS), Melba S. Asuncion (EARIST), Crisostomo Paras Jr. (LGU-Occ. Mindoro), Dinah E. Pichay (NTA) and Vene Tacuboy (AFP), and Michael Gapuz (DAP) current AGIA President who will sit as an ex-officio Director starting 2018.

The outgoing Directors who were awarded for their dedicated service to the AGIA are Directors Mario D. Lasam (LGU-Cainta), Menelia C. Mortel (LTO), Marissa N. Fabricante (DSWD), Cynthia R. Balascopo (DENR), Editha D. Morales (NIA), Anthony A. Nuyda (DILG), Lauro A. Patiag (PCSO), and Anthonette Fernandez (SSS), Past-President and ex-officio Director.